The Package Deal

Happy Mother’s Day to all you fine Mothers out there.  May God bless each & every one of you!   I hope you enjoy the poem below, I wrote in 2005, it describes all the things we take for grant about mothers.

I would like to take time to thank all the moms in the world. I know personally how important they are.  My mom taught me so many things as a child, young adult, wife and parent.  She is responsible for the woman I have become.  Everything I am & will be is because my mom loved me, cared for me, sacrificed for me and taught me all the values I hold near & dear.  I love my mom with all my heart and every Mother’s Day poem I have written over the years are based on my mom.

Please take the time out of your busy schedule and tell your mom how much you love her.  Thank her for all the lessons of life she taught you.

mom package deal-page-001.jpg

The PACKAGE DEAL!

Motherhood is not an easy row to hoe,
but requires hard work, sweat and toil.
Their work is not in vain,
they don’t do it for glory and fame!

Mom’s day begins in early morn,
and last all through the night.
She cleans, nurtures,
and makes sure her flock is fed.
At night, she tucks them lovingly into bed.

 For her young child’s cuts, scrapes and bruises,
she finds bandages and kisses have many uses.
For her older child’s broken heart,
an ear, a little advice, and lots of love and prayer,
is all she uses. 

She’s with you when you’re up,
she’s there when you’re down,
she’s the best cheerleader ever found.

 She has eyes in the back of her head.
Somehow, she hears everything that is said.
She has a heart as big as Texas.
She’s strong, stern and firm,
gentle, loving and kind.
God wrapped all this up into a package deal–
                  Called MOM. 

Thank God for the gift of MOMS

      — Debbie Gladwell–
                  05/04/05

If you have something special you would like to tell others about your mother or being a mother, please leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

