You may think I’m CRAZY, But I believe I saw Jesus!

SONY DSC

Ok, I’m putting myself out on a limb here & sincerely hope you do not think I’m a whacko crazy person, and that you will continue to follow this blog.  You will not want to miss next week’s special quest blogger Pastor Jon Stitzel.  His blog is titled, “God Is Worthy of Our Worship, Our Love & Our Service!”

In the winter of 2013 my father was diagnosed with lung cancer. In March of 2013 he had 1/2 of a lung removed.  The first night he was transferred from ICU to a private room; I spent the night with him.  Unable to sleep I sat in a chair and took turns looking out over Morgantown, WV & looking at my dad. While doing this, I prayed he would have a full recovery.

About 1 or 2 in the morning I saw a shadow of a man on the wall.  It was a side view and I could see very clear features such as nose, hair, neck etc. I thought there must be a logical reason for this shadow, so I checked out the IV stand and other equipment in the room to see if they could possibly be the source. My search found nothing that could possibly make this shadow. My spirit told me it was Jesus and I was afraid, not of Jesus, but of  the thought that Jesus was watching over dad & he was going to take him home.  I then began to pray in earnest for him not to take my father.  A short time later, the shadow disappeared, but my father was awake.  I asked him, what are you thinking about dad? He replied, “Jesus & Things!” This brought immediate fear to my heart, because I felt that dad’s time on earth was very near its end.

I do believe that Jesus was there with my dad, comforting him & preparing him.  I am positive that was why my dad was in such deep thoughts of Jesus.  I also believe that Jesus and dad both, knew our family was not ready to part with dad. In his mercy, Jesus had compassion on us and lengthened dad’s time on earth, but only for a few more months.

I told a few people close to me, what happened that night and wrote a poem, “Jesus & Things”. You can read the poem I wrote on this site under Testimonials.

You may ask, “Why didn’t you tell the world”?  The answer is FEAR.  Fear of what people would say. Fear that people would think I’m crazy, but I know I’m not.  Most of you, if honest with yourself, would have done the same thing.

I would be very interested in hearing if any of you have had similar experiences or believe it is possible. Please comment below.

2 thoughts on “You may think I’m CRAZY, But I believe I saw Jesus!”

Leave a Reply

